RUB RUB 100 4.4917
USD USD 1 3.3268
EUR EUR 1 4.0101
Other currencies >>
Sweet Georgia

All news on our portal

Georgia opens the borders!


Yesterday, in connection with the opening of borders, the Georgian government administration held a briefing.
Briefly about the main thing:

 Starting July 8, Georgia will unconditionally open the border with five countries:
 - Germany,
 - France,
 - Latvia,
 - Lithuania
 - Estonia
 Citizens / residents of the above countries will be able to arrive in Georgia with all kinds of visits only by direct air routes.
 Before crossing the Georgian border, they must fill out a special electronic form, in which they must indicate the travel history of the last 14 days before entry, a specific place of stay during a visit to Georgia, contact information, etc.
Appropriate electronic forms will have to be filled out in advance by both citizens of the aforementioned EU countries and persons arriving with any business visit.

If during thermal screening at the border the body temperature is above 37 degrees at the airport, they will undergo PCR testing (personal consent is required).

Those who have a history of travel to high-risk countries and are not members of the European Union will undergo mandatory testing and quarantine.

In relation to the EU member states that have not opened the border for Georgia, the existing regime will be maintained.

At this stage, the following countries do not open borders for Georgia: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Norway, Malta, Finland, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary.

Citizens of those countries that have entered Georgia on the so-called Green List (except for the above five countries), or have imposed various restrictions, will be able to enter Georgia subject to a 14-day compulsory quarantine, the cost of which must be covered by themselves.

After visiting the countries of the European Union for any purpose, Georgian citizens undergo a mandatory 14-day quarantine upon returning to their homeland. Including from those 5 countries with which we will unconditionally open borders since July 8.

Guests arriving in Georgia on a business visit are required to pass PCR testing for COVID-19 at their own expense every 72 hours, or undergo a mandatory 14-day quarantine, also at their own expense. (except citizens / residents of the above five countries)

In the direction of the above 5 EU countries, negotiations with international airlines are underway to resume air traffic and regular flights. Among them, an agreement has already been reached with Lufthansa regarding the implementation of two flights a week to Munich from August 2020, now work is underway with AirBaltic and AirFrance.

promo promo promo